The School Governors


Roman Way Academy  is supported and strategically led by a team of skilled and dedicated Governors with a range of expertise.  Our Governors are fully committed to securing the best possible outcomes for all of our pupils and work closely with the Headteacher.


Governors Commitee

Term of Office

Pecuniary Interests


Mrs Julie Inwood

Chair of Governors, Curriculum,

Resources, Appeals, Safeguarding


22.1.18 - 21.1.22

Ms Jean Green Curriculum

4.7.17 -3.7.21



Mrs Sital Shah
Assistant Head
Curriculum, SEND

10.6.19 - 9.6.23

Ms Judy Bisnauth TBC 22.1.19 - 21.1.23 None  
Mrs Kate Middleton Resources 23.5.17 - 22.5.21 None  



Mrs Sarah Clare


Curriculum 10.6.19 - 9.6.23 None  
Mrs Pat Baxter, Headteacher Curriculum, Resources, Safeguarding

Until superseded







News Blog

Harvest Assembly

Children took part in Harvest with song and celebration.  We thank all those who brought in donations of food items for our local Food Bank.  

School Council

This week our School Council met with the Town Councillors to discuss various issues and ideas.

The children thought Royston was a great place to live and talked abut the lovely parks, the Library and the Leisure Centre.


Download Our Prospectus

To find out more about Roman Way First School download our prospectus below.

Download Now